Writers' Club
The Arthuriad Volume I: The Mystery of Merlin

The Arthuriad Volume I: The Mystery of Merlin

E-book £3.99 Paperback £7.99
Buy now

The great Silure War King, Arthur Pendragon, and his Round Table Companions are but one epic battle from ending the Saxon Wars and at last forging an era of peace, a golden age – the Summer Kingdom. Merlin is the chief strategist and architect of the plan that will bring the ultimate victory. He is also at the center of the conflict between the Roman Church, the Church of the Britons, and the people who cling to the old gods. Merlin is Arthur’s friend and mentor, and the only person who could temper the tension between Arthur and his sister, Gwyar.

But Merlin is missing.

Follow Merlin in his absence from the great battle and reluctant departure from his young king’s side to face the confluence of great changes, great peril and sinister forces that will shape the future of Cymru, and all mankind, as at last the Mystery of Merlin is manifested.

The first volume of the Arthuriad is a beautiful and often dark interweaving of political, spiritual and relational conflicts, tragedies and quests that reintroduces us to the beloved figures of Arthurian history, literature and romance.

Purchase Options

(UK Postage)
(International Postage)
Buy Now
Buy Now
Buy Now

About the Author

Author Zane Newitt is an American-born Cymrophile and Theologian who feels ‘more at home than home’ enjoying a tea or cider in Caerleon. An ancient and medieval history expert with an emphasis on the British Isles, the father of three enjoys traveling, speaking and teaching engagements on an array of subjects, coaching, running a number of businesses and challenging friends and strangers with wit, love and unashamed irreverence tackling taboo, politically incorrect and sensitive topics – just as Merlin would do were he here today.

Other titles by Zane Newitt

Book Details

  • Author: Zane Newitt
  • 288 pages
  • Publication Date: 31/08/2017
  • Paperback ISBN: 978-1-911569-25-1
  • EPUB ISBN: 978-1-911569-26-8
  • MOBI ISBN: 978-1-911569-27-5
  • PDF ISBN: 978-1-911569-28-2