Writers' Club
Darren and the Draaken

Darren and the Draaken

Paperback £4.99
Buy now

John Davies, author of Darren the Dragon, has released the second in this charming series. A wonderful tale following Darren’s rescue of the kidnapped Princess from the evil Draaken, this will be loved by boys and girls alike.

The verses in this story will roll off the tongue, and make for an enchanting bed-time story to read aloud with children. Darren’s adventures, and his perseverance throughout them, teach strong morals and values essential to children’s development. Darren’s attitude and humility will appeal to parents, teachers and children, and the delightful illustrations bring the story to life. As with the first of Darren’s adventures, it will be hard for adults not to love this wonderful tale.

The accompanying illustrations, lovingly crafted by Callum Graham, only add to the charm and fairy-tale magic of this story.

Purchase Options

(UK Postage)
(International Postage)

About the Author

John Davies was born and raised in Port Talbot, South Wales into a mining family, and began writing in 2002 when he retired after thirty years as a chemist with BP Chemicals, Baglan Bay. John says that he only started writing for children after his granddaughter, Freya, was born in 2010. John now has a second granddaughter - Freya's sister, Ayla, born in February 2013. He has previously published works with a strong Welsh influence, including Hewl: Stori Geraint Griffiths and Chester to Chepstow. He has also published a poetry collection, How to be a Dog. His children's books include Trevor the One-Eyed Tractor and the 'Darren' series: Darren the Dragon, Darren and the Draaken, Darren and Derwyn and Darren and the Duke of Darkness. John intends to concentrate on these genres, as he believes they satisfy his childish nature!

Cafodd John Davies ei eni a’i fagu ym Mhort Talbot, De Cymru. Yr oedd ei deulu yn lowyr. Dechreuodd ei gwaith ysgrifenedig ar ôl y geni ei wyres, o’r enw Freya.

Other titles by John Davies

Book Details

  • Author: John Davies
  • 28 pages
  • Publication Date: 31/07/2014
  • Paperback ISBN: 978-1-909902-48-0