Writers' Club
Benjamin Sorrow: One for Sorrow

Benjamin Sorrow: One for Sorrow

E-book £0.99 Paperback £8.99
Buy now

Benjamin is retired. Borell is drunk.

Jackson Burns, a genius scientist and an old friend of Benjamin’s, is brutally robbed of an important and powerful device. The good news is only Jackson knows the secret to the device’s operation. The bad news is he’s now being hunted for this knowledge. Benjamin leaves retirement behind and returns to the secretive Society to protect his friend and recover the stolen device.

Meanwhile, Borell, a talented thief and competent killer, is hired by a mysterious woman to find the same device. With his criminal past and immoral attitude, can he recover the device first, or have Benjamin and Borell been set on a collision course? 

Purchase Options

(UK Postage)
(International Postage)
Buy Now
Buy Now
Buy Now

About the Author

Born in 1975, Paul Challis is a Software Engineer by day, and a writer by night. Living near Huntington, Paul has a full house with one wife, two kids, one dog, three chickens and one rather under-loved vegetable garden. Working his way through his wife’s library of books, Paul only developed a passion for reading a few years ago, and is now pursuing and encouraging the love of writing he had when he won a poetry competition at the age of 13.

Paul loves everything technological; a self-professed ‘gadget man’ and Twitter addict, you will find it hard to keep up with all the activity on his social media sites. Most of his spare time is now spent with his family, doing the necessary home owner’s DIY work (using carpentry skills he learnt from his father), and also disappearing into his workshop to build something strange and unusable. Paul is hoping his first novel, Benjamin Sorrow: One for Sorrow, will encourage his passion for writing, as he has found this to be an interesting experience so far.

Book Details

  • Author: P. G. Challis
  • 248 pages
  • Publication Date: 31/05/2016
  • Paperback ISBN: 978-1-910607-07-7
  • EPUB ISBN: 978-1-910607-04-6
  • MOBI ISBN: 978-1-910607-05-3
  • PDF ISBN: 978-1-910607-06-0